top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNadine Jones

4 Reason's You Are Breaking Out

Updated: Feb 7, 2021

Breakouts are the worst! As we get older I thought that was all supposed to stop. Well if you're like me and are still breaking out I bet the reasons are mentioned here in this article. The top reasons you’re breaking out may come as a shock or you already know, but nonetheless, here they are.


Let’s break them down, shall we?


1 - It could be as simple as not properly cleaning your makeup brushes. Do you want to know how much bacteria builds up in those…Yuck!

Yeah, it’s pretty gross. Besides bacteria, brushes also accumulate dead skin cells and oil, which can clog your pores and lead to dull and broken out skin.






2 - Based on your skin's needs you may not be using the best skincare! If your using a one size fits all system it may be the problem- finding out what your skin NEEDS is very important to how your skin will radiate out.



I love the specifics that Farmasi has to offer based on your skin's actual composition. Calendula line – Sensitive/dry skin Aloe line – Dry skin/all skin types Rose line – Helps inflammation/all skin types Charcoal line -Large pores/all skin types Tea Tree line -Acne-prone/oily skin Anti-aging line – All skin types





3 - Not exfoliating the layers of dead skin away enough- I was guilty of exfoliating maybe 1 time a month and now with using an exfoliating peel mask every 2-3 weeks and a gentle scrub every week along with derma-planing with a tinkle razor. I’ve noticed such a healthy glow to my overall appearance.





4 - Since my 70lb weight loss, I have had horrible crazy off the wall hormonal acne. I have had such a change in my overall hormones that my body had gone nutst! My 30's brought me acne way worse than in my teens. What has helped my hormonal acne is trial and error in finding which skincare benefits my skin the best.



I’m an open book please reach out if you have any skincare questions or if you’ve been struggling with your skin, I CAN help!


**My biggest take away with acne and breakouts besides these 4 reasons, would be to WASH YOUR FACE and take your make up off every night! If you're doing those 2 things you will notice a difference and gain that confidence and feel good about your skin in no time!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page